Meet the Conference Committee

The Conference Committee is chaired by the Co-Chairs, David Kernohan and Vivien Rolfe (meet the co-chairs). This year, we welcome the following as members of the committee:

Full name Job title Institution (or other affiliation)
Alex Spiers Learning technology developer University of Liverpool
Alexander Mikroyannidis Research Associate The Open University
Andrea Spila Co-founder CommonSpaces
Andrew Smith Senior Lecturer in Networking The Open University
Annalisa Manca PhD candidate Queen’s University Belfast
Anne-Marie Scott Deputy Director, Learning Teaching and Web University of Edinburgh
Aristides Vagelatos Researcher CTI&P
Beck Pitt Researcher The Open University (UK)
Catherine Cronin Educator & researcher
National University of Ireland, Galway
Christian Friedrich Learning Designer & Consultant
Leuphana Digital School & self-employed
Cinzia Pusceddu-Gangarosa Web and Learning Technology Manager University of Edinburgh
David Bevington Learning Centre Lead and eLearning Facilitator The Cornwall College Group
Debbi Marais PGT Academic Lead University of Warwick
Debbie Baff Senior Academic Developer Swansea University
Dimitris Tzouris Learning Technologist American College of Thessaloniki
Fabio Nascimbeni Assistant Professor
Universidad Internacional de la Rioja (UNIR)
Frances Bell Itinerant Researcher and Open Educatorq None
Francisco Iniesto PhD Research Student The Open University
Gabi Witthaus PhD student University of Lancaster
Gemma Tur Dr. University of the Balearic Islands
Helen Crump Phd research student The Open University
Javiera Atenas Co-coordinator open education working group Open Knowledge International
Jeffrey Keefer Director of Training and Knowledge Management / Adjunct Assistant Professor
The Trust for Public Land / New York University
Joe Wilson Director JoeWilsons.Net Ltd
Joeran Muuss-Merholz Editor
OERinfo – Informationsstelle Open Educational Resources (Germany)
Ken Bauer Associate Professor Tecnológico de Monterrey
Leigh Graves Wolf Assistant Director, MSU Hub for Innovation in Learning and Technology Michigan State University
Leo Havemann Learning Technology Support Birkbeck, University of London
Lorna M. Campbell OER Liaison University of Edinburgh
Lucas Wright Open Education Advisor BCcampus (British Columbia)
Maha Bali Associate professor of practice American University in Cairo
Mairéad Nic Giolla Mhichíl Associate Professor & Senior Research Fellow Dublin City University
Mari Cruz Garcia LT advisor Digital education consultant
Martin Hawksey Open Education Advocate Independent
Nick Baker Director, Office of Open Learning University of Windsor, Canada
Nicole Allen Director of Open Education SPARC
Osman Aldirdiri Student
University of Khartoum – Faculty of Medicine
Paul Booth Course Leader Filmmaking Leeds College of Art
Paul Hollins Director The University of Bolton
Phil Barker Learning Technology PJJK Limited
Rebecca Ferriday Learning Technology Manager Cardiff University
Rebecca Sellers Learning Technologist Leeds Beckett University
Simon Thomson Head of Digital Pedagogy Leeds Beckett University
Stathis Konstantinidis Assist. Prof. The University of Nottingham
Tanya Dorey-Elias Learning Consultant, Online & Blended Learning Thompson Rivers University
Teresa MacKinnon Principal Teaching Fellow University of Warwick
Terese Bird Educational Designer
University of Leicester Medical School
Tharindu Liyanagunawardena Instructional Designer and Chair of Online Learning Research Centre
University College of Estate Management
Virginia Coleman-Prisco Assistant Professor School of Liberal Arts
Virginia Rodés Professor. Coordinator of the Virtual Learning Environments Programme (ProEVA)and of the Centre for Open and Accesible Educational Resources (NúcleoREAA)
Universidad de la República (University of the Republic) (Uruguay)